Are you looking for something? search here

Friday, June 10, 2016

How do you spend holidays with kids in Singapore?

Spending holidays with kids in Singapore without giving electronics gadgets is very difficult. Most of them travel to India for vacation, but some of them do not travel as there school re-opens for kids in India and many other personal reasons. But here it is not like India with our summer camps, here mostly it will be 3-4 days and with expensive fee.

I have been trying to give less phone or allow to watch TV, but sometimes forced to do so.

Few things I have jotted down, it might be useful.


  1. Wake up late, breakfast lunch also will be late, so its good to go outside in the evening.
  2. Check their holiday homework and plan to finish in last week. Some can be done on daily basis too.
  3. Visit friends place to play indoor and outdoor games.
  4. Sleepover at friends place and vice versa.
  5. Continue their extra ciricular classes such as swimming, music, dance, skating, balvihar, etc
  6. Enjoy family bicycle rides whenever possible on weekends.
  7. Go to kids movie with friends or family.
  8. Daily go to play area or park and play with friends, cycle, football, skating, etc
  9. Once in a while visit library, for some kids it might be boring.
  10. Visit water parks, sentosa, birdpark, science centre,
  11. Do your favourite at home baking or art work.
  12. Do checkout interesting holiday workshops at nearby community centre and enrol them.


will be adding more soon. with event happenings around Singapore. 

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Narpani Carnival 2016!

Narpani Community Carnival was held on 5th June at Downtown East. Organised by SingtelTV.  It was a very good show this time, with full entertainment for the audience. The show connection happened live in Singapore with VijayTV anchor Jegan and was very well received by participants. The food was delicious and ticket had free entry to Wild Wild Wet. Kids and adults enjoyed a lot. It also had Hair for Hope to support  family and children with cancer. Many games stall was also there. Singapore Singers Vikneswaran, Vijayan, Vijay Retnam, Akshaya, Nelambigai, Margatham singers from Chennai Ranjith and Vandana. VijayTV Kalakapovadu yarru fame Aravind and entertained the crowd very well with peppy numbers.

Guest of Honour Mr. Iswaran and Dr Janil Puthucheary.

Overall it was a day well spent.

















more photos to follow

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Bedok Community Week ends 29th May 2016.

Bedok has changed a lot in the recent years. Here is a newest change in bedok, for a moment I felt where am I, in bedok or bishan. Was very happy with the changes happening in Bedok. Checkout the Community week ending 29th May with lots of activities and performances. The arrangements are very good. checkout if you are in bedok this weekend.

                            






























Saturday, May 21, 2016

RSAF Air Show 2016

The RSAF Open House 2016 is back this weekend and it's completely FREE to visit!
yesterday we went to Paya Lebar Air Base and here's what to expect! There's also rock climbing, air shows and the chance to sit in four different planes. You even get to sit in a cockpit! Kids will be entertained by the booths at the carnival section.
Location: Paya Lebar Air Base (PLAB) 
Date & Time: 21 & 22 May, 9am to 6pm daily
Getting There:
Free Shuttle Buses with RSAF-issued authorised bus labels from Eunos Bus Interchange and Kovan Hub (Shuttle bus operation starts at 8.30 am and ends at 5:30 pm at both locations. Buses leave both locations at 10-minute intervals.)
SBS Bus No. 90 (please refer to the SBS Bus operation timings). Visitors should alight at Air Force Museum.
Registered Taxis with the Land Transport Authority, i.e. taxis from Comfort, CityCab, SMRT, Trans-Cab, Premier and Prime.

My suggestions, inorder to avoid long queque with kids at Eunos MRT for the shuttle bus, try to go in taxi if nearby and save time its too crowded. We went to Eunos MRT but with kids couldnot stand in such long queque where more than 2000 people there. But the service of buses and all arrangements are excellent.

Food court is also available, performance hall, exhibition hall and air show all worth.
Things to carry - water, juices, snacks, cap, sunscreen lotion, umbrella, camera.
While coming back it was easy to access shuttle bus and was very quick. We and kids enjoyed a lot.
Excellent arrangements done by RSAF team. Congratulations.
Attaching few photos taken by me.


 





Sunday, April 10, 2016

Giggles Review!


Giggles is a fun place for kids. Its a bit different from They will learn as well play. I won the tickets on a Facebook contest. My kids loved them.


Here are few pictures








More pictures to follow.

It is highly recommended for kids. You can check with the freindly staff for more details.

Find them on Facebook - Giggles

Will I visit again? - Yes

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Holi Events in Singapore 2015!



Holi is a very colourful festival, its celebrated widely at Singapore.

Here is a list, checkout.

1.  Rang De Holi - 15th Feb 
     Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

     Book Your Tickets from : http://goo.gl/r94fQ3
   
2. Rang Barsay - 28th Feb
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

     Buy tickets online at: https://vindus.ticketbud.com/rang-barsay-2015

3. Holi Dahan by Gujarati Society on 5th March at Sivan Temple, Geylang.

4. Bollywood Holi - 7th and 8th March
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

    Buy tickets online at: https://www.vmall.com.sg

5. Navrang Holi - 8th March
    Event at Tampines Festival Park
    Book your tickets at www.thegraceladies.com

6. Holi - 15th March
    Event at Blk 138, Bedok North Ave 2
    For tickets at Kampong Chai Chee CC

7. Rang De Holi - 15th March
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

    Book Your Tickets from : http://goo.gl/r94fQ3


If you want to add your event, leave a comment or mail to simplysara07@gmail.com





Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Marco Marco Restuarant Review

I am posting a restuarant review, recently visited Marco Marco , Italian Restuarant at Millenia Walk.

After a long time had a delicious Indian Pasta, thanks to my husband who knows my tastebuds. He said you will surely like the Pasta here, so we went here for Christmas Lunch.

I just loved every bite of it.

For a surprise this restuarant had Veg Pasta Jaipur. A must try dish. They also have Mumbai Panini.



















Yes I will visit again. Also take pictures of the dishes.

We ordered Non spicy veg pasta for kids, Garlic bread, Pasta Jaipuri and Iced Lemon Tea. They also have great menu with Paneer.

A must try restuarant if you are working around Suntec and Millenia Walk or shopping on weekends.

Marco Marco
#01-88/89
Millenia Walk
Singapore