Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Dandiya events in Singapore 2019.

1. Dandiya Ghoomar  on 28th Septermber.. For stall booking,details and enquiries contact us on WhatsApp 90221210 or email us at vindus.sg@gmail.com. 

2. Dandiya night 27th and 28th September at Singapore Swimming Club(Gsvtec)

3. Dandiya Utsav on 4th Oct at Singapore Khalsa.

4. Dandiya night 4th and 5th October at Singapore Swimming Club(Gsvtec)

If you have to add your event, simply comment or email me at simplysara07@gmail.com

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Navaratri Dandiya in Singapore 2018!

Hello all,

Its been long time since I posted here soon will share more posts.

Like every year many requested to post a list of dandiya happening in Singapore. Here I am sharing do check out, keep dancing.

PC  - google

💃💃8th September at Fengshan Community Centre from 6.30pm - 8.30pm. Ticket priced at $10 available Fengshan CC, Bedok North.

💃💃 6th October Biggest Bollywood Dandiya by V Indus at 6.00 pm onwards ticket price at $12.

💃💃12th October at Max Pavilion, Singapore Expo, by Singapore Gujarati Society from 7.00pm onwards.

💃💃12th and 13th October Dandiya Utsav at Khalsa Association by Charkula Arts.

If you want me to post your event, do email me or leave a comment with details below or email me at simplysara07@gmail.com.

Happy Navaratri everyone.

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Onam Celebrations in Singapore!



Like many other festivals being celebrated in singapore, Onam isalso one of the biggest festival celebrated across the island by all the Malayalees.

checkout the event details and enjoy the Sadya!

- Onam at Sengkang West Anchorvale CC on 3rd September 2017.

- Onam at Changi Simei CC on 9th September 2017.

- Onam Village on 24th September 2017 at Naval Base Secondary School, Yishun book your tickets online here 


Wishing Happy Onam to everyone celebrating.

Celebrate The Original Ice Blended®'s Big 30 with The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf®!


The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf® is celebrating 30 yrs anniversary. Checkout the exciting offerS and promotions for coffee lovers. Don't forget to try out the new flavours of ice blend.

In 1987, a Team Member working at our Westwood, CA location mixed diet shake powder to milk and ice, and blended it. But something was missing. She decided to add some of our coffee extract, abandoned the diet shake powder and swapped in our Premium Chocolate Powder and in that moment unknowingly began the frozen coffee beverage craze. She created what became the Original Ice Blended® drink!

This year, our Original Ice Blended® drink is 30 years old!  We are pleased to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of our Original Ice Blended® drink with our customers at our stores.  From 16 August 2017 to 22 September 2017, look out for a series of exciting promotions at all The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf® outlets island wide. Fans can also join in the celebration by sharing their favourite Ice Blended® drink and memories on social media with the hashtag #30YEARSOFICEBLENDED.

Do follow me on @instagram saraswathiyer
twitter - simplysara07




There is no better way to celebrate than an Ice Blended® treat! Enjoy $3.00 off any regular-sized beverage (U.P. $7.30 - $8.00).

 A classic version made from our delicious coffee extract and our French Deluxevanilla powder and skimmed milk, blended with ice then topped with whipped cream.  


 Receive a beverage voucher to redeem a FREE large-sized Ice Blended®(worth $8.30 - $9.00), with every top up of $30.00 on any The Coffee Bean Card. Terms and conditions apply.

In commemoration of The Original Ice Blended®30thanniversary,The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf® launched its very first Ice Blended Glass Tumbler at $22.90. 




Get the special edition 30thAnniversary Ice Blended® card at $10.00 (inclusive of stored value of $10.00).

Photo Credit - The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf®.

I have tried their Mocha and Vanilla, loved mocha a lot photos will follow the next post.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

FUSION Concert "Soul Strings" by 'Padmabushan Awardee' Mrs. Sudha Ragunathan !

A mesmerizing musical concert for music lovers.

FUSION Concert "Soul Strings" by 'Padmabushan Awardee' Sudha Ragunathan and her Team of Brilliant Accompanying Artistes.

Have a splendid evening basking in the musical extravaganza while lighting up the lives of many. All proceeds will go towards sponsoring eye surgeries for the rural underprivileged in India. (SANKARA EYE SOCIETY)

If you have a group interested in attending this event, do not hesitate to refer 'SINGIND' and get 10% discount for more than 10 tickets.


We look forward to your enthusiastic support to our initiative. Do kindly share this Event to your Friends & Music Lovers.Tickets are selling Fast :) Do not miss this Show.

Request Music Lovers to reserve Tickets with Mrs. Saraswathy, Ph 94568551. 


*Free Admission for children below 6 years. However an additional seat will not be allocated. 








Monday, August 21, 2017

Navaratri Dandiya Dance Events 2017!

Image result for dandiya pictures



PC - Internet

Hi all,

Thank you for your messages requesting the events for Navaratri! I am here posting events in Singapore for Dandiya.

22nd September at Chinese Swimming Club for tickets click here.

22-24th September at Singapore Swimming club for tickets click here.

30th September at Blk 35, Chai Chee tickets at Kampong Kembang CC.

30th September at Sengkang tickets at Senkang CC.

If you want me to post your event, do email me or leave a comment with details below.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

POSB Passion Run for Kids 2017!

POSB PAssion Run for Kids 2017 is co-organised with People’s Association to support children in the community. This is the 9th year that the annual charity Run is organized. It aims to raise funds for the POSB PAssion Fund that supports children aged 0-16 through different programmes/events in Singapore. To date, the fund has supported over 70 programmes, reaching out to more than 320,000 children.

Highlights
-          Workout zone with mass trampoline session and inflatable obstacle course
-          Digizone with all the digital engagement activities (virtual reality, robotics etc.)
-          Free Smart Buddy for participants aged 7-12 yrs old


Checkout here for more on event information and run here.

Have you registered for the run, this holiday kids are going to enjoy and have lots of fun.








Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Bikanerwala Singapore | Restuarant Review!

Hi friends/readers,


When I got an invite from the New Bikanerwala for food tasting, I was excited to eat chaats I have once relished back home. SOff I go to munch

Heres my view and review of the restuarant with tempted pictures.

Singapore Changi Terminal 3, a world class airport that always mesmerizes you. Now you have every reason to be happy about coming to T3 because the India Famous Bikanaerwala joins hands in welcoming you.






































The ambience so good that you can just sit, watch flights landingenjoy the sunset and eat just the right food you love.   

That corner in T3, level 4, viewing mall was getting crowded and smell of different items moving onto the plates filled the air.





The 150 seater restaurant with the high ceiling of the airport looks really big, overlooking the runway.   Now that corner in Level 4 is all yours whenever you want to munch some delicious chaats quietly and happily.

 My kids had bought so many mithais and cookies including Kajukatli for school snack box.


A complete range of Authentic Bikanerwala chaat items plus a number of Mithais are imported directly from Bikaner right just for you.   The fact that the entire range of items are imported directly from India keeps the authentic taste just as good as the last time you ate it in India and its pure vegetarian.















  
While the taste and quality of the products need no introduction, what is cool about this outlet and worth mentioning is that the management is more than happy to run the extra mile making the small changes you want to your dish just to satisfy your taste buds   like adding some yogurt on top of samosa channa.   Wiered?   The management do it  especially when you want it.


Samosa Channa was really very delicious.






































Dahi Bhalla


Mango Lassi his favourite


Chole Bhatura was very awesome with a different and authentic channa masala and oil free bhatura.




Veg Noodles 




























Deluxe Thali was so heavy 2 persons can share and enjoy. Paneer dishes and Raitha yogurt dishes a must try here.

When was the last time you had a masala lassi or a mango lassi which was not sour   or  a
paneer Tikka which was  as soft as it can be / it should be?  A bowl of noodles quantity of which is a perfect serving  or an executive meal which is sumptuous with naan, a paratha, roti, rice and 4 different side dishes and a rasgolla. The taste of yogurt and paneer leaves are so compelling and makes you come back.

But hey why only north indian?  Authentic South indian Idly, Dosa and even pongal is available where pongal went few rounds of testing before introducing, just to make sure it tastes like south indian.  



Something you may want to note is that  Bikanerwala Singapore at T3 currently has no branches nor connections with other restaurants in Singapore with similar names  so don't get mixed up.  Management has clear plans of opening branches in near future and will notify as they progress.


The fact that Changi airport terminals remain functioning 24/7,  Bikanerwala is no less. So yes, if your flight is at odd hours, you still can get all your favourite foods.  How good.   But stop.  You are not travelling?    Why worry lah, you can still shop and dine at Changi.

Last but certainly not the least the prices.  Items are reasonably priced but hey you won’t agree until you get your taste buds satisfied with various different items just at Bikanerwala @ T3 Changi.

Do like @Bikanerwala Singapore for latest updates on the menu, mithais and snacks.

Yes our family loves the food here and we will visit often. 
Checkout my insta stories and follow me on instagram for updates.
Twitter - simplysara07
Facebook page - Sara's Corner and Singind
Pinterest - https://www.pinterest.com/simplysara07/

#changiairport #bikanerwala #foodie #restuarantreview #blogger #sgfoodblogger.


PS: This is not a paid review, I am expressing my view only. copyright Saraswathi Iyer