Are you looking for something? search here

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Holi Events in Singapore 2015!



Holi is a very colourful festival, its celebrated widely at Singapore.

Here is a list, checkout.

1.  Rang De Holi - 15th Feb 
     Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

     Book Your Tickets from : http://goo.gl/r94fQ3
   
2. Rang Barsay - 28th Feb
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

     Buy tickets online at: https://vindus.ticketbud.com/rang-barsay-2015

3. Holi Dahan by Gujarati Society on 5th March at Sivan Temple, Geylang.

4. Bollywood Holi - 7th and 8th March
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

    Buy tickets online at: https://www.vmall.com.sg

5. Navrang Holi - 8th March
    Event at Tampines Festival Park
    Book your tickets at www.thegraceladies.com

6. Holi - 15th March
    Event at Blk 138, Bedok North Ave 2
    For tickets at Kampong Chai Chee CC

7. Rang De Holi - 15th March
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

    Book Your Tickets from : http://goo.gl/r94fQ3


If you want to add your event, leave a comment or mail to simplysara07@gmail.com





Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Marco Marco Restuarant Review

I am posting a restuarant review, recently visited Marco Marco , Italian Restuarant at Millenia Walk.

After a long time had a delicious Indian Pasta, thanks to my husband who knows my tastebuds. He said you will surely like the Pasta here, so we went here for Christmas Lunch.

I just loved every bite of it.

For a surprise this restuarant had Veg Pasta Jaipur. A must try dish. They also have Mumbai Panini.



















Yes I will visit again. Also take pictures of the dishes.

We ordered Non spicy veg pasta for kids, Garlic bread, Pasta Jaipuri and Iced Lemon Tea. They also have great menu with Paneer.

A must try restuarant if you are working around Suntec and Millenia Walk or shopping on weekends.

Marco Marco
#01-88/89
Millenia Walk
Singapore


Monday, September 22, 2014

Navaratri Dandiya Events 2014



Navratri is one of the most auspicious times. Prayers, rituals and traditions mark this joyous occasion. Another major aspect of this festival is “Dandiya”, a dance form that reflects the joie de vivre of Indians.

Checkout the list of Dandiya this year in town.

Dandiya Raas by Longvale RC, Bedok Reservoir  on 20th September 2014 for tickets contact longvale_event_update@yahoo.com.sg

Bollywood Dandiya on 26th and 27th September at Goodman Arts for tickets contact www.bollywooddandiya.com

Nirvaana by Vindus on 27th September for tickets contact vindus.sg@gmail.com

Dandiya Nite and Garbha on 27th September for tickets contact Rita - 81336394


Dandiya Night 2014 on 27th & 28th Sep 2014 at Novotel hotel ,Clarke Quay
tickets from : www.etickets.sg

Dandiya Nite and Garbha on 4th October for tickets contact Rita - 81336394

Dandiya Nite at Blk 138 Bedok North Street 2 on 11th October 2014 for tickets contact iaec.kcc@hotmail.com

If you are doing any events and want to feature please mail to simplysara07@gmail.com




Sunday, August 31, 2014

Prata Wala Bedok Mall Review!

After Big bites shifted to Little India, we don't have much option of Indian restaurant in Bedok. Just tried this recently, at Bedok Mall. It has south indian and north Indian veg and non veg food. The vegetarian food is good and can try once in a while. My son loves Panner Butter Masala and Dosai there. Checkout other joints in Bedok mall here.







Prata Wala
01-76, Bedok Mall
Contact Number
6702 4030


Thursday, October 3, 2013

Navaratri Dandiya Events 2013


27th September - Dandiya 2013 -  at Kent Vale contact Patralekha 90305950.

28th September - Badtameez Dandiya -  $7 at Marine Parade contac 64444221

Oct 5th - Dandiya Nite $7 - Woodlands Galaxy - contact 63662218

Oct 11th - Goldkist Dandiya at $20 contact www.etickets.sg

Oct 12th - Dandiya Nite at $2.50 in Bedok Adventure Park, contact - 81234430

Oct 12th - Goldkist Dandiya at $20 contact www.etickets.sg

Oct 12th - Dandiya Nite $7 - Woodlands Galaxy - contact 63662218

Oct 12th - Bollywood Raas $10 contact - 90221210

Dandiya at Singapore Swimming Club by Gujarathi Society on all weekend till 12th Oct.

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Kebabs n Curries Restaurant Review!

Kebabs n Curries is a new restuarant in Singapore, owned by Mustafa. Its on roof top on Mustafa Centre. The ambience is very good as the food. The buffet has a wide spread of veg and non veg dishes for about $20. They have a big menu with delicious food with Pakistani, Hyderabadi, Indo chinese food.

They also cater for parties and functions.







I will be visiting again.

Address:
Kebabs n Curries
Mustafa Centre  Syed Alwi Rd, Singapore 207704
6419 0749