Are you looking for something? search here

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Bedok Community Week ends 29th May 2016.

Bedok has changed a lot in the recent years. Here is a newest change in bedok, for a moment I felt where am I, in bedok or bishan. Was very happy with the changes happening in Bedok. Checkout the Community week ending 29th May with lots of activities and performances. The arrangements are very good. checkout if you are in bedok this weekend.

                            






























Saturday, May 21, 2016

RSAF Air Show 2016

The RSAF Open House 2016 is back this weekend and it's completely FREE to visit!
yesterday we went to Paya Lebar Air Base and here's what to expect! There's also rock climbing, air shows and the chance to sit in four different planes. You even get to sit in a cockpit! Kids will be entertained by the booths at the carnival section.
Location: Paya Lebar Air Base (PLAB) 
Date & Time: 21 & 22 May, 9am to 6pm daily
Getting There:
Free Shuttle Buses with RSAF-issued authorised bus labels from Eunos Bus Interchange and Kovan Hub (Shuttle bus operation starts at 8.30 am and ends at 5:30 pm at both locations. Buses leave both locations at 10-minute intervals.)
SBS Bus No. 90 (please refer to the SBS Bus operation timings). Visitors should alight at Air Force Museum.
Registered Taxis with the Land Transport Authority, i.e. taxis from Comfort, CityCab, SMRT, Trans-Cab, Premier and Prime.

My suggestions, inorder to avoid long queque with kids at Eunos MRT for the shuttle bus, try to go in taxi if nearby and save time its too crowded. We went to Eunos MRT but with kids couldnot stand in such long queque where more than 2000 people there. But the service of buses and all arrangements are excellent.

Food court is also available, performance hall, exhibition hall and air show all worth.
Things to carry - water, juices, snacks, cap, sunscreen lotion, umbrella, camera.
While coming back it was easy to access shuttle bus and was very quick. We and kids enjoyed a lot.
Excellent arrangements done by RSAF team. Congratulations.
Attaching few photos taken by me.


 





Sunday, April 10, 2016

Giggles Review!


Giggles is a fun place for kids. Its a bit different from They will learn as well play. I won the tickets on a Facebook contest. My kids loved them.


Here are few pictures








More pictures to follow.

It is highly recommended for kids. You can check with the freindly staff for more details.

Find them on Facebook - Giggles

Will I visit again? - Yes

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Holi Events in Singapore 2015!



Holi is a very colourful festival, its celebrated widely at Singapore.

Here is a list, checkout.

1.  Rang De Holi - 15th Feb 
     Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

     Book Your Tickets from : http://goo.gl/r94fQ3
   
2. Rang Barsay - 28th Feb
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

     Buy tickets online at: https://vindus.ticketbud.com/rang-barsay-2015

3. Holi Dahan by Gujarati Society on 5th March at Sivan Temple, Geylang.

4. Bollywood Holi - 7th and 8th March
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

    Buy tickets online at: https://www.vmall.com.sg

5. Navrang Holi - 8th March
    Event at Tampines Festival Park
    Book your tickets at www.thegraceladies.com

6. Holi - 15th March
    Event at Blk 138, Bedok North Ave 2
    For tickets at Kampong Chai Chee CC

7. Rang De Holi - 15th March
    Event at Azzura, Siloso Beach, Sentosa

    Book Your Tickets from : http://goo.gl/r94fQ3


If you want to add your event, leave a comment or mail to simplysara07@gmail.com





Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Marco Marco Restuarant Review

I am posting a restuarant review, recently visited Marco Marco , Italian Restuarant at Millenia Walk.

After a long time had a delicious Indian Pasta, thanks to my husband who knows my tastebuds. He said you will surely like the Pasta here, so we went here for Christmas Lunch.

I just loved every bite of it.

For a surprise this restuarant had Veg Pasta Jaipur. A must try dish. They also have Mumbai Panini.



















Yes I will visit again. Also take pictures of the dishes.

We ordered Non spicy veg pasta for kids, Garlic bread, Pasta Jaipuri and Iced Lemon Tea. They also have great menu with Paneer.

A must try restuarant if you are working around Suntec and Millenia Walk or shopping on weekends.

Marco Marco
#01-88/89
Millenia Walk
Singapore


Monday, September 22, 2014

Navaratri Dandiya Events 2014



Navratri is one of the most auspicious times. Prayers, rituals and traditions mark this joyous occasion. Another major aspect of this festival is “Dandiya”, a dance form that reflects the joie de vivre of Indians.

Checkout the list of Dandiya this year in town.

Dandiya Raas by Longvale RC, Bedok Reservoir  on 20th September 2014 for tickets contact longvale_event_update@yahoo.com.sg

Bollywood Dandiya on 26th and 27th September at Goodman Arts for tickets contact www.bollywooddandiya.com

Nirvaana by Vindus on 27th September for tickets contact vindus.sg@gmail.com

Dandiya Nite and Garbha on 27th September for tickets contact Rita - 81336394


Dandiya Night 2014 on 27th & 28th Sep 2014 at Novotel hotel ,Clarke Quay
tickets from : www.etickets.sg

Dandiya Nite and Garbha on 4th October for tickets contact Rita - 81336394

Dandiya Nite at Blk 138 Bedok North Street 2 on 11th October 2014 for tickets contact iaec.kcc@hotmail.com

If you are doing any events and want to feature please mail to simplysara07@gmail.com




Sunday, August 31, 2014

Prata Wala Bedok Mall Review!

After Big bites shifted to Little India, we don't have much option of Indian restaurant in Bedok. Just tried this recently, at Bedok Mall. It has south indian and north Indian veg and non veg food. The vegetarian food is good and can try once in a while. My son loves Panner Butter Masala and Dosai there. Checkout other joints in Bedok mall here.







Prata Wala
01-76, Bedok Mall
Contact Number
6702 4030