Are you looking for something? search here

Saturday, June 30, 2012

Dumpling Festival in Singapore!

Dumpling Festival Celebration 2012 in Singapore is being conducted in all Community Centre. On June 23rd 2012, two events were conducted at Bedok CC and Kg Chai Chee CC. There were many games for kids and adults.


There were Dumpling sampling and competition by Indian, Chinese and Malay groups. The Indian team had 10 groups to participate in the event.


I also participated from Kg Chai Chee CC, it was very interesting that everyone tasted Indian Kozhakattai/Dumpling and enjoyed. 3 contestants from Kg Chai Chee CC won the prizes.


Here are few photos.





 

First prize winner in Indian Dumpling category!

Stay tuned for more photos!

Incase any one wish to join the Cooking Interest Group in Kg. Chai Chee do mail me with details at simplysara07@gmail.com and join on the group on Facebook here for updates.

Friday, June 22, 2012

Music Concert in Australia 2012!

Australia Tour 2012 by Stephen Devassy from 17th May to 27th May. For tickets contact here.


Super Singer Musical Extravaganza by Sathyaprakash, Usha, Maalavika,Sai, Krishnamurthy at at Durgai Amman Temple, Sydney on 23rd and 24th June 2012 for tickets call 0469089883.

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Monday, June 11, 2012

IIFA Green Carpet at Singapore!

IIFA awards were presented after 3 days series of events in Singapore like Press Conference with Shahid and Priyanka for their movie Teri Meri Kahani, Vishwaroopam with Kamal Hassan and Andreah, IIFA Rocks and many more events.


Fans waiting from 3.00pm for an event to be started at 7pm., the guests started arriving by 8pm and were still coming till 10pm. Very disappointed fans went back, as stars turning up so late and not maintaining puntuality. But still some were waiting for Hrithik, Shahid, Priyanka... inspite of all it was rocking with stars.


I was in the Fan enclosure gallery waiting from 3pm and was exhausted by 9pm standing for these stars.


When I saw few stars and finally I saw A R Rahman.....


The first person who came early and spoke to media was Sonali Kulkani.


few pics taken by me.








The pictures some more Actors and list of winners will follow tomorrow. 
Keep watching this space.


Do not copy any pictures ask me first.

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Events In India!


Mumbai 227 is a citizen’s movement to create an organized platform for conscientious citizens to help build a better Mumbai.
In a relatively short period of time, Mumbai 227 has been able to effectively influence the electoral decisions of an ordinary Mumbaikar in favor of transparent and clean governance. www.mumbai227.co.in

 Below are the events in line for the month of June, 2012.

Request all to please block dates below:

1.       Sunday, June 10th, 2012

Mumbai 227 presents a workshop on 'RATION RIGHTS' on Sunday, 10th June, 2012 at 5 pm at Bal Vikas Sangh Hall, Chembur. More Details
Please Note: The Mumbai 227 - M4CR training has now been postponed to 17th June, 2012. 


2.       Sunday, June 17th, 2012

Mumbai 227 and M4CR discussion and training on how to engage and work with BMC Schools. Details and Venue to follow. 


3.       Sunday, June 24th, 2012

Mumbai 227 June Jumbo Monthly Meeting to be held on Sunday, June 24th, 2012. Details and Venue to follow. 


Associations in SG!!

Here are some of the associations formed in Singapore. If you wish you can join in..


Singapore Gujarati Society click here for details.


Singapore Dhakshina Bharatha Brahmana Sabha click here for details.


Singapore Khalsa Association


Indians In Singapore(IIS) join here


BENGALI ASSOCIATION SINGAPORE
SINDA Building, 1 Beatty Road, Singapore 209943
click here for details Bengali Association  


If you want me to include any of the associations pls leave a comment here or mail me at simplysara07@gmail.com